Does Becoming a Copy Count as Entering in Magic The Gathering?
Short answer: Yes, it counts. When you copy something, it's like you're giving it a whole new entrance ticket to the magical battlefield party.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!


Playback Rewards






500k players and counting...
More Answers
Totally does! When a card becomes a copy of something else in MTG, it's like it's entering the battlefield all over again but as the copy. This means it's treated as entering the game just like any new creature or spell would, following the same rules and triggers. So, if you've got abilities or effects that trigger 'when a creature enters the battlefield,' and your card becomes a copy, you're in luck to see those effects kick in!
Nah, it's not the same. Copying is just mirroring what's already there, not throwing a welcome party.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer