Can a creature survive with 0 toughness in Magic The Gathering?
Nope, not at all. In MTG, if a creature's toughness hits 0, it's immediately put into the graveyard. That's the game's rule - toughness can't drop below 1 and keep the creature around. So, if you're trying to bulk up your creatures to avoid this fate, focus on those enchantments and spells that boost toughness!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Absolutely not. Zero toughness equals instant graveyard trip. No exceptions!
Tried it once thinking I could loophole the rules. Spoiler: the creature died instantly. 0 toughness means game over for that card.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer