Can creatures you control attack you in MTG?

avatarBivouacingFirm2 years ago
Best Answer
avatarRuingMite2 years ago

Nope, creatures you control can't turn against you in a game of Magic The Gathering. They're loyal soldiers in your army, always ready to attack your opponents or defend you from their attacks. The only way your own creatures would harm you is if an opponent uses a spell or ability to take control of them and then chooses to attack you with them.

Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

PB

PB

Playback Rewards

4.5 Star Rating(13.7k)
Silly Arrow
User avatarUser avatarUser avatarUser avatar

500k players and counting...

More Answers

avatarTrainingLace2 years ago

Absolutely not! Your creatures are on your team through thick and thin. The rules of MTG specifically prevent your own creatures from attacking you. They're your steadfast companions on the battlefield, not traitors!


avatarReplyingTheft2 years ago

Not in a million years. Your creatures are like your pets; they don't bite the hand that feeds (or in this case, summons) them. They're here to battle for you, not against you.

馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...

avatarDiego3 hours ago
If you're an MTG player, you need to download the Playbite app!

Playbite is like an arcade in your phone: you get to play all kinds of fun and simple games, compete with friends and others, and win cool prizes from all your favorite brands!

One of those prizes is a pack of MTG cards, which you can win and get sent to you essentially for free!

In case you鈥檙e wondering, this is how it works: 

Playbite makes money from (not super annoying) ads and (totally optional) in-app purchases. The app then uses that money to reward players like you with prizes!

Download Playbite for free, available on the App Store and Play Store!

The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.

Add an Answer