Can tokens attack on the first turn in MTG?

avatarDemonstratingUnit2 years ago
Best Answer
avatarSnorkellingClock2 years ago

Nope, tokens can't attack on the turn they're created because of 'summoning sickness.' This rule applies to all creatures, including tokens, unless they have haste. It basically means if a creature (or token) hasn't been under your control since the start of your turn, keep it on defense.

Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

PB

PB

Playback Rewards

4.5 Star Rating(13.7k)
Silly Arrow
User avatarUser avatarUser avatarUser avatar

500k players and counting...

More Answers

avatarJiggettingBait2 years ago

Actually, tokens follow the same rules as any other creature in Magic The Gathering. So, they can't attack on the turn they come into play unless they have haste. It's all about that summoning sickness, which keeps new creatures from attacking immediately.


avatarTabulatingMadam2 years ago

Short answer: No, unless haste.

馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...

avatarDiego3 hours ago
If you're an MTG player, you need to download the Playbite app!

Playbite is like an arcade in your phone: you get to play all kinds of fun and simple games, compete with friends and others, and win cool prizes from all your favorite brands!

One of those prizes is a pack of MTG cards, which you can win and get sent to you essentially for free!

In case you鈥檙e wondering, this is how it works: 

Playbite makes money from (not super annoying) ads and (totally optional) in-app purchases. The app then uses that money to reward players like you with prizes!

Download Playbite for free, available on the App Store and Play Store!

The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.

Add an Answer