Can You Copy a Legendary Creature in MTG?
Yes, but why would you? Just to watch your clone poof because of the legend rule? Unless you have a game plan to use that clone strategically (like sacrificing it for an effect or benefit before the rule forces you to choose), it might just be a flashy way to waste a card. But hey, if you're all about sending a message or setting up for a big play, clone away!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Absolutely, you can copy a legendary creature in Magic The Gathering! However, keep in mind the 'legend rule'. This rule states that if you control two or more legendary permanents with the same name, you must choose one and put the others into your graveyard. So, if you clone a legendary creature, be prepared to say goodbye to one of them unless you have a way to circumvent this, like using the clone for a sneaky instant effect or having a card that lets you ignore the legend rule.
Totally can! Did it last weekend to freak out my buddy. Copied his legendary creature and then used it to win the game. You gotta be smart about it though, don't just copy and hope for the best. Use it as part of your master plan.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer