Can you sacrifice creatures you don't control in MTG?

avatarLettingTail2 years ago
Best Answer
avatarBakingAlert2 years ago

Nope, in Magic The Gathering, you can only sacrifice creatures that you control. It's like deciding what to eat from your own fridge; you can't just go to your neighbor's house and start cooking their food. Sacrificing involves a cost or effect you control, involving only your creatures.

Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

PB

PB

Playback Rewards

4.5 Star Rating(13.7k)
Silly Arrow
User avatarUser avatarUser avatarUser avatar

500k players and counting...

More Answers

avatarSawingBully2 years ago

Hard no! You can't sacrifice what's not yours. Magic The Gathering rules are clear: control it to sacrifice it.


avatarBruisingTopaz2 years ago

Absolutely not. Tried once during a game night thinking I was being clever. Let's just say the rulebook (and my friends) quickly put me in my place. You gotta control the creature to sacrifice it.

馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...

avatarDiego3 hours ago
If you're an MTG player, you need to download the Playbite app!

Playbite is like an arcade in your phone: you get to play all kinds of fun and simple games, compete with friends and others, and win cool prizes from all your favorite brands!

One of those prizes is a pack of MTG cards, which you can win and get sent to you essentially for free!

In case you鈥檙e wondering, this is how it works: 

Playbite makes money from (not super annoying) ads and (totally optional) in-app purchases. The app then uses that money to reward players like you with prizes!

Download Playbite for free, available on the App Store and Play Store!

The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.

Add an Answer