Do vehicles get summoning sickness in MTG?
Yep, vehicles in Magic The Gathering definitely get summoning sickness just like other creatures do. So if you play a vehicle, you gotta wait a turn before it can turn into a creature and attack, unless it has haste or something. Just remember, it's only when you turn it into a creature that summoning sickness matters. If it's just sitting there as an artifact, no worries!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Actually, vehicles themselves don't get summoning sickness. It's when they become creatures that the rules apply. If a vehicle has been on the field and you've got the crew to power it up, it can zoom off and attack right away if it was already there from a previous turn.
Just think of vehicles as sleeping cars. They need a driver (crew) to wake up, and only then do they care if they're too sleepy (summoning sickness) to move.
Summoning sickness? For vehicles? Nah, they're basically parked until you got the crew to get 'em moving. But once they're creatures, the regular rules apply.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer