Do you have to draw from 'may' effects in MTG?
Nah, you don't *have* to. In MTG, if an effect says 'may', it's totally up to you. Want that extra card? Go for it. Don't feel like it? Just say no. It's all about strategy and how the current game is unfolding. So, read the room (and your deck)!
Get paid like a top creator 馃


Noise - Creator Platform






500k creators and counting...
More Answers
You MUST draw from 'may' effects. It's in the rules... Just kidding! 'May' means optional. Always your call. ;)
Absolutely not, 'may' means it's optional. Think of it as being offered an extra slice of pizza. You can happily accept or decline based on how full you are. In MTG, this decision could be about how full your hand is!
Nope. 'May' = Maybe. Maybe yes, maybe no. Your game, your rules.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...

The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer

Earn like a top creator 馃