Does Copy Creature Copy Counters in MTG?
Nope, when you copy a creature in MTG, you're just getting a copy of the creature as it is printed on the card or as it exists in the game's rules. You don't get to copy any counters, auras, or equipment attached to it. Think of it as photocopying a document but not the sticky notes attached to it.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Actually, copying a creature means you get exactly what's written on the card, nothing more, nothing less. No counters, no extras. But hey, sometimes the base creature is all you need to turn the tide!
Short answer: No. Counters ain't part of the deal.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer