Does Discover Count as Casting in MTG?
Nah, 'Discover' as a term isn't actually part of MTG's official rules or mechanics. If you're thinking of 'Discover' from Hearthstone, that's a whole different game, my friend! In MTG, when you cast a spell, it means you're playing that spell from your hand and paying its mana cost. So, no, 'Discover' doesn't count as casting because it's not a thing in Magic the Gathering.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Absolutely not, there's no 'Discover' in MTG. Casting a spell means something very specific: you're taking a card from your hand, paying its mana cost, and putting it onto the stack. 'Discover' doesn't fit into that process at all because it's not part of the game.
Nope, 'Discover' isn't a Magic the Gathering mechanic, so you can't count it as casting a spell. Casting in MTG means playing a card from your hand and paying its cost. Keep an eye on those keywords!
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer