How does turning a transform creature facedown work in MTG?
Turning a transform creature facedown in MTG is a bit of a trick question because, rules-wise, you can't turn a transform card facedown. Transform cards have two sides, but they're not the same as morph creatures, which can be played facedown. So if you're aiming to flip a werewolf to its night side, you just follow the transform rules on the card, no facedown antics needed!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
You can't turn transform creatures facedown - that's a morph thing, not a transform thing. Sorry to burst the bubble!
Tried this once during a game thinking it'd be a clever move, only to learn the hard way that transform cards don't work like that. You can't play them facedown. Was a good laugh though!
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer