Is a Copy a Token in MTG?
Nope, not always. A copy isn't just a simple token; it's a copy with all the original's abilities and stats. Depending on what's doing the copying, you could end up with a non-token copy. Always read your cards to know for sure!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Absolutely! In the grand realm of Magic The Gathering, when you copy a creature, the copy is indeed considered a token. This means it can trigger all those fun token-related shenanigans you might have up your sleeve. So go ahead, duplicate those creatures and watch as your opponents weep at your token army's might!
From my experience, copies are usually tokens, but Magic rules can be tricky. Just last week, I used a card that made a copy without it being a token. Blew my mind and my opponent's strategy to smithereens.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer